The GIANTS are delighted to announce a host of key re-signings for the upcoming 2021/22 NAB AFL Women’s season. 

Headlined by two-time club champion Alyce Parker and captain Alicia Eva, the GIANTS have signed 13 current players on two-year contracts. 

New recruits Chloe Dalton, Katie Loynes and Jas Grierson have also signed with the club for the 2021/22 and 2022/23 seasons. 

Foundation players Rebecca Beeson, Erin McKinnon, Nicola Barr and Louise Stephenson have committed for another two years along with young guns Tarni Evans, Georgia Garnett and Tait Mackrill. 

Defensive stalwarts Pepa Randall and Annalyse Lister have also extended, along with local product Lisa Steane. 

Katherine Smith – who joined the club last season – has again committed to the club after having an immediate impact following her return from a knee injury. 

Irishwoman Cora Staunton and goal-kicking machine will return to the club next season on a one-year contract alongside fellow countrywoman Bríd Stack, who is yet to make her AFLW debut. 

Young local products Emily Pease, Libby Graham, Emily Goodsir and Haneen Zreika have all also signed one-year deals along with Mark of the Year winner Rebecca Privitelli and experienced defender Tanya Hetherington.

GIANTS Head of Women’s Football Briana Harvey said she is thrilled with the re-signings. 

“For the second year in a row, we’re really pleased to be able to announce a host of players have re-signed with the club. 

“To have 21 of our current players re-commit is a huge endorsement of our people and program, particularly after the hardships of the past 12 months. 

“We’re looking forward to the consistency and stability that retaining our core group has on our group as they get ready to attack the upcoming season which is now just a few short months away. 

“We also welcome Chloe, Katie and Jas to the club and are really excited by what they can offer our group.” 

Yvonne Bonner will remain on the inactive list for the 2021/22 season with the Irishwoman set to give birth to her first child in the coming months. With the upcoming season starting early, Bonner will now set her sights on the 2022/23 season to continue her AFLW career.

After announcing the departures of Jodie Hicks, Sarah Halvorsen, Erin Todd and Britt Tully last week, former Super Netball player Taylah Davies will also come off the list as she focuses on her netball career in the short term.

The 2021/22 season is slated to begin in early December with the NAB AFLW Draft to be held on July 27.


Alicia Eva (signed until 2023) 
Alyce Parker (2023) 
Pepa Randall (2023) 
Rebecca Beeson (2023) 
Erin McKinnon (2023)
Jas Grierson (2023) 
Chloe Dalton (2023) 
Katherine Smith (2023) 
Nicola Barr (2023) 
Katie Loynes (2023) 
Louise Stephenson (2023) 
Tait Mackrill (2023)
Annalyse Lister (2023) 
Georgia Garnett (2023) 
Lisa Steane (2023) 
Tarni Evans (2023) 
Tanya Hetherington (2022)
Rebecca Privitelli (2022) 
Cora Staunton (2022) 
Emily Pease (2022) 
Libby Graham (2022) 
Emily Goodsir (2022) 
Haneen Zreika (2022) 
Bríd Stack (2022)