Zarlie Goldsworthy, Alyce Parker and Tarni Evans have been recognised for their stellar seasons, unveiled as the GIANTS’ three nominees for the 2023 AFL Players’ Association AFLW Most Valuable Player Award.

Voting for the esteemed award is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates on a 3-2-1 basis in the first stage before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.

Players cannot vote for a player from their own club during stage two of the voting process.

Young guns Goldsworthy and Evans’ nominations come on the back of starring seasons which also saw the duo named in the 2023 AFLW All-Australian squad, while Parker was also recognised after another dominant campaign in the GIANTS’ engine room.

GIANTS skipper Alicia Eva has been nominated for the AFL Players’ Best Captain in what was her final season in charge after stepping down from the role at season’s end.

Tough defender Katherine Smith has been nominated for the Most Courageous Award, while energetic forward Caitlin Miller has been nominated as the Best First Year Player.

The winners will be crowned at the AFLPA AFLW Awards night on Tuesday, November 28.