A host of AFL-listed players headline the GIANTS’ line-up for their round one VFL clash with Footscray on Sunday afternoon.

GIANTS VFL head coach Wayne Cripps has named 11 AFL-listed players in his side, with returning duo Darcy Jones and Cooper Hamilton amongst the inclusions alongside Toby McMullin and Josh Fahey.

Veteran Lachlan Keeffe and emerging dashing defender Leek Aleer will also take their place in the clash with the Bulldogs.

The season-opener will also see seven new faces pull on the orange and charcoal for the first time, with former Sydney Swan Marc Sheather headlining the newcomers following an impressive summer on the track since joining the club.

The GIANTS and the Bulldogs will get their seasons under way at Whitten Oval at 12:05pm on Sunday.


All VFL matches will be live streamed free on AFL.com.au and the AFL Live Official App.

Visit: afl.com.au/stream-vfl and follow the links. All matches will be available to watch on demand.

VFL Round 1

Footscray v GIANTS
Sunday, March 24 at 12:05pm
Whitten Oval | Wurundjeri/Boon Wurrung Country


FB: Ethan Williams, Leek Aleer, Lachlan Keeffe
HB: Josh Fahey, Harper Montgomery, Jackson Bowne
C: Cooper Hamilton, Nicholas Quigg, Toby McMullin
HF: Marc Sheather, Darcy Jones, James Creighton
FF: Max Gruzewski, Ryan Hebron, Wade Derksen
RR: Nicholas Madden, Harry Rowston, Conor Stone

Interchange: Tom McCaffrey, Charlie, McCormack, Izaac Hughes, Matt Harms, Josaia Delana

In: Ethan Williams, Harper Montgomery, Jackson Bowne, Nicholas Quigg, Marc Sheather, Izaac Hughes, Matt Harms