The GIANTS have named their team for the second round of the Female Winter Series, with nine AFLW-listed players set to feature for the GIANTS against the Swans at Manuka Oval on Saturday afternoon. 

Consisting of players from across NSW and the ACT, the Female Winter Series provides an opportunity for elite local talent to continue developing their game during the AFLW off-season, as well as providing an opportunity for young and emerging talent to put their skills on display ahead of the NAB AFLW Draft. 

"We'll field a strong side comprised of AFLW listed players, GIANTS Academy members and local league players on the weekend," said GIANTS Winter Series coach Lloyd Perris. 

"For our AFLW listed players, the Winter Series provides them with important match minutes, as they continually develop their skills and individual roles in the lead up to the AFLW pre-season.

"The series also allows us to work closely with the talent that is available in the upcoming draft, both GIANTS Academy members and mature age prospects from Sydney and Canberra leagues. These girls have been extremely coachable and shown their dedication to the goal of playing AFLW.

"Our non-playing AFLW listed girls are all really excited to be involved in the series as well, with Isadora Macleay (backs), Alyce Parker (mids) and Georgia Garnett (forwards) stepping in as assistant coaches for the day.

"Our GIANTS Academy will come together from all over our region for a camp in Canberra this weekend, and the Futures game is a great opportunity for our top Under 16 and 17’s players to showcase their abilities against the Swans Academy."

The Futures team will start Saturday's proceedings from 11.30am with the Opens to follow at 1.30pm.

Both games will be live streamed HERE.

Opens Team List: 

Jodie Hicks
Jessica  Whelan
Tess  Cattle
Georgie Jacques
Teagan Germach
Olivia  Cicolini
Ally  Dallaway
Georgie Fowler
Emily  Pease
Erin  Lorenzini
Brodee Mowbray
Eilish Sheerin
Jasmine  Smith
Grace Hill
Jasmine  Grierson
Tarni  Evans
Cynthia Hamilton
Tait  Mackrill
India Lehman
Hayley MacDonald
Katherine Smith