The AFL Players’ Association will reveal the 2022 AFLW Players’ MVP Award winners on Wednesday, April 6 via a special broadcast of Channel 7’s Front Bar.

Alicia Eva, Cora Staunton and Alyce Parker have been recognised for their efforts this season, unveiled as the GIANTS’ three nominees for the AFL Players' Association MVP award.

Eva is also a nominee for the Best Captain award, while Brid Stack has been nominated for the Most Courageous player.

Young gun Ally Dallaway has been nominated for the Best First Year Player award.

The award winners will be revealed on Wednesday night after 8.30PM (AEST)

GIANTS AFLPA Award Nominees:

MVP: Alicia Eva, Cora Staunton, Alyce Parker

Best First Year Player: Ally Dallaway

Most Courageous: Brid Stack 

Best Captain: Alicia Eva

Voting for the AFLW MVP, Most Courageous, Best First-Year Player and Best Captain awards is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates in stage one before selection from a competition-wide field in stage two.

Players cannot vote for a player from their own club during stage two of the voting process.


Are you ready for a Big Big 2022? Join the GIANTS family today with 2022 memberships on sale now! 🧡