Main content

Latest News

Kelly's gang of young GIANTS cruise past Eagles

The GIANTS 2016 draft crop, along with gun forward Jonathon Patton, have given fans plenty to be excited about in a scrappy 33-point win over West Coast in the GIANTS' opening game of the JLT Community Series.

4:45pm  Feb 18, 2017

All Tied Up

A cool set shot by Aimee Schmidt secured a thrilling draw for Greater Western Sydney against Fremantle in a fierce and entertaining contest at Blacktown International Sportspark.

3:30pm  Feb 18, 2017

Zac Williams Re-signs

Dashing defender Zac Williams has signed a contract extension that will see the GIANTS Academy product remain at the club until at least the end of 2020.

7:57pm  Feb 17, 2017

Player Profiles

Devon Smith

Devon Smith

Recruited from:
Lara (Vic)/Geelong U18

The GIANTS' Captains Club was formed ahead of the club's first season in the AFL in 2012 as an exclusive coterie group of influential business people.

Members of the Captains Club share a collective desire to see the AFL’s newest club become a dominant force. Their generous support allows the football department to invest in significant resources which will help achieve sustained success and win premierships.

The Captains Club enjoy a range of exclusive match day and non-match day benefits with inner sanctum experiences and access to star players, coaching and high performance staff as well as Chairman Tony Shepherd, the Board and Chief Executive David Matthews.

These are shared across members' business networks, friends and family and provide a unique sense of belonging to an elite sporting club.

2016 Captains Club Members

Andrew Aitken
Scott Baker
Trevor Clisby
Robert Coulter
Tatiana Coulter
Atle Crowe-Maxwell
David Dawson
Chris Duggan
Dale Holmes
Rob Kardos
Chris Larsen
Emily Larsen
Geoff Lloyd
Mark McFarlane
Phillip Moraitis
Glenn Morgan
Richard Shemesian
Timothy Smith
Mark Sutton
Dan Taylor
Darin Tyson-Chan
David Woolford