Main content

Latest News

Bright Start for GIANTS in AFLW Practice Match

The GIANTS have begun their final preparations for the 2018 NAB AFL Women’s competition in the best possible fashion with a comprehensive 50-point win over the Brisbane Lions in a practice match on Saturday morning.

1:31pm  Jan 20, 2018

Williams Sidelined with Achilles Injury

GIANTS defender Zac Williams has suffered a ruptured achilles that will see the 23-year old sidelined for an extended period of the 2018 season.

5:14pm  Jan 19, 2018

Former GIANT Carey reaches his peak

Alex Carey has become the latest former GIANT to reach the top of his chosen field, being named to play cricket for Australia in today’s One Day International against England at the GABBA.

1:03pm  Jan 19, 2018

Player Profiles

Josh Kelly

Josh Kelly

Recruited from:
East Brighton (Vic)/Sandringham U18

The Board

Tony Shepherd AO - Chairperson

Joseph Carrozzi - Deputy Chairperson

Christine Cawsey AM

Peter Taylor

John Webster

Andrew Stevens

Michael Costello AO

Adrian Fonseca

Rebekah Giles

Catherine Matthews

Meet The Board


The Executive

David Matthews - Chief Executive Officer

James Avery - Chief Operating Officer

Ryan Kaveney - Chief Fan & Commercial Officer

Wayne Campbell - General Manager of Football

Jody Masina - General Manager of People and Culture

Stephen Doyle - Manager, Finance and Operations 

Elaina Byron/Deb Keen - Executive Assistant and Office Manager


Football Staff

Wayne Campbell - General Manager of Football

Leon Cameron - Head Coach

Alan McConnell - Director of Coaching

Dean Brogan - Ruck/Stoppages Coach

Lenny Hayes - Midfield Coach

Amon Buchanan - Forward Coach

Mark McVeigh - Backline Coach

Nick Walsh - Defensive Coach

Brett Hand - Head of Development

Brad Miller - NEAFL Coach

Roger Moten - Development Coach

Damian Truslove - Development Coach

David Joyce - Head of Athletic Performance

Dr Angus Bathgate - Chief Medical Officer

Leroy Lobo - Senior Athletic Performance Physiotherapist

Luke Heath - Athletic Performance Physiotherapist and Rehabilitation Specialist

Nalesh Murti - Athletic Performance Physiotherapist/AFL Women's Team Physiotherapist

Andrew Bahnert - Senior Athletic Performance Specialist - Fitness and Conditioning

Lachlan Wilmot - Senior Athletic Performance Specialist - Strength and Power

Mick Byers - Athletic Performance Specialist - Strength and Power

Dean Norris - GIANTS APU/WSU PhD Scholar

Pat Dillon - GIANTS APU/WSU PhD Scholar

Chris Beckmans  - Athletic Performance FastTrack Trainee - Physiotherapy

Alex Munt  - Athletic Performance FastTrack Trainee - Nutrition

James McBrien - Athletic Performance Specialist - Data and Science

Jessica Spendlove - Athletic Performance Dietitian

Rosana Stanimirovic - Club Psychologist 

Merv Lopez - Head Trainer

Jamie Ryan - Performance Analysis Manager

Luke Kelly - Senior Performance Analyst

Mitch Hanrahan - Performance Analyst

Chris Keane - Opposition Analyst

Aidan Russell - Performance Analysis Intern

Zoe Vicic - Performance Analysis Intern

Craig Cameron - List Manager

Adrian Caruso - National Recruitment Manager

Emma Quayle - Recruiting Officer and Content Contributor

Phil Scully - Recruiting Officer

John Giramondo - Recruiting Officer

Thomas Nixon - Recruiting Assistant

Sam Riddington - Football Operations Manager

Kelly Swan - Football Operations Coordinator

Ady Schwegler - Property/Logistics Manager

Dylan Addison - Player Welfare Manager

John Quinn - Academy Director

Jason Saddington - GIANTS Academy Coach

Daniel Scroope - GIANTS Academy Operations and Performance Manager

Simone Freeman - AFL Women's Team - Strength and Conditioning


Commercial Operations

Ryan Kaveney - Chief Fan & Commercial Officer

Sam Attrill - Manager - Partnerships and Sales

Amelia Hills - Partner Executive

Andrew de Gruchy - Business Development Manager - Commercial

Amanda Matthews - 
Corporate Sales Coordinator

Jack Masters - Business Development Manager - ACT

Samantha Scott - Senior Corporate Partner Executive


Community Engagement

Ali Faraj - Head of Community

Emad Elkheir - Community Engagement Coordinator

Emma Swanson - Player Development & Community Liaison Officer

Ashley Crossin - Community Engagement Officer (Part Time)


Fan Development

Samantha Prodanovic - Head of Marketing & Experience

Katie Field - Manager, Events & Match Day

Mitchell Dale - Digital Marketing Specialist

Ashley Baglin - Corporate Event Coordinator 

Josh Byron - Merchandise Coordinator

Adam Doyle - Graphic Designer

Louise Geisker - Manager, Membership and Fan Sales 

Rebekah Linsell - Database and Communications Specialist

Rachel Wade - Membership Coordinator

Reece Morris - Membership Sales Coordinator

Nicole Smyth - Manager, Ticketing and Match Day Operations

Lauren Francis - AFL Programs and Community Clubs Coordinator

Caitlin Downes - Community Partnerships and Activations 

Tina McKeown - Manager, Member and Fan Sales (Maternity Leave)


Media and Communications

James Avery - Chief Operating Officer

Leigh Meyrick - Media Manager

Craig Abercrombie - Digital Media Manager

Alison Zell - Digital Content Producer/AFLW Media Manager

Ryan Miller - Social and Digital Content Coordinator

Ben Tranter - Digital Content Producer

Deb Keen - Executive Assistant to Foundation 

Gavin Robertson - Community Liaison Officer


Finance, IT & HR

Jody Masina - General Manager of People and Culture

Stephen Doyle - Manager, Finance and Operations 

Neal Krishna - Accounts Operations Assistant

James Haylan - Facility Manager