Main content

Latest News

Finlayson Helps YIPP Students Graduate

GIANTS defender Jeremy Finlayson has helped wrap up the school year with over 100 guests at the Young Indigenous Pathways Program presentation evening at St Marys.

11:28am  Dec 14, 2017

Last-touch rule confirmed for AFLW in 2018

The AFL will introduce a last-touch rule change to the AFL Women's competition in 2018 in the hopes of reduce congestion.

5:24pm  Dec 13, 2017

GIANTS Bond in the Blue Mountains

The GIANTS have completed a two-day training camp in the Blue Mountains with the camp testing the group physically and mentally as they completed a gruelling trail run as well as completing leadership activities.

2:01pm  Dec 8, 2017

Player Profiles

Josh Kelly

Josh Kelly

Recruited from:
East Brighton (Vic)/Sandringham U18



Tony Shepherd AO - Chairperson

Tony is Chairman of Macquarie Specialised Management Limited (a global infrastructure fund), the Sydney Cricket Ground Trust and ASTRA (the subscription TV Association).  He is also a Director of Virgin Australia International Holdings Limited and an advisor to Lend Lease and the Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ.

Tony has had an extensive career in Australia and overseas in the private and public sectors.  He pioneered private infrastructure with projects such as the Sydney Harbour Tunnel, Melbourne City Link and East Link and a range of power stations, water treatment plants, railways and light rail.

He was the inaugural Chairman of WestConnex.  He oversaw the listing of Transurban, Transfield Services and Connect East.

Tony was President of the Business Council of Australia and Chairman of the National Commission of Audit.

Joseph Carrozzi - Deputy Chairperson

Christine Cawsey AM

Peter Taylor

John Webster

Andrew Stevens

Michael Costello AO

GWS GIANTS Executive

David Matthews - Chief Executive Officer

Richard Griffiths - Chief Operating Officer

Richard Burnet - Chief Commercial Officer

Wayne Campbell - GM Football

James Avery - GM Corporate Affairs & Communications

Jody Masina - GM People and Culture

Rebecca Shaw - GM Fan Development

David Grenvold - GM Commercial Operations 

Stephen Doyle - Finance Manager

Integrity Committee Chair

Christine Cawsey, AM

Audit and Risk Committee

Joseph Carrozzi - Chairperson

Andrew Stephens

Peter Taylor

David Matthews

Stephen Doyle

Richard Griffiths

Leigh Taylor


Women’s Advisory Committee

Joseph Carrozzi – Chairperson

Catherine Matthews

David Matthews 

Yvette Andrews

Libby Sadler

Rebecca Shaw

James Avery

Rebekah Giles

Jody Masina – Committee Secretary


Coaching Staff

Leon Cameron - Head Coach

Alan McConnell - Senior Assistant Coach

Luke Power - Midfield Coach

Dean Brogan - Ruck/Stoppages Coach

Lenny Hayes - Midfield Coach

Mark McVeigh - Backline Coach

Amon Buchanan - Forward Coach

Brett Hand - Head of Development

Brad Miller - NEAFL Coach

Nick Walsh - Interim Backline Coach

Roger Moten - Development Coach

Jason Saddington - GIANTS Academy Coach


Player Leadership Group

Phil Davis - Co-captain

Callan Ward - Co-captain

Heath Shaw - Vice-captain

Devon Smith

Dylan Shiel

Matthew Buntine

Stephen Coniglio


Life Members

Kevin Sheedy AM